Dartington Parish Council is made up Councillors who represent the community and a Clerk who is employed to manage the administration and finances of the council.

Councillors are there to listen to your concerns and bring those concerns to the attention of the relevant authorities.

Parish Councillors

Elaine Hopkins – Chair

Peggy Prout – Vice Chair

Paul Hornby –  chair planning

Ashton Chadwick

Anna Lunk – chair Neighbourhood Plan

Mark Jefferys

Jinty Balch

Tessa King

Adam Rasmussen

The parish council has 2 vacancies. To qualify as a Parish councillor, you must be a British subject, over 18 years old, have been a registered elector in the Parish for over a year, live within three miles of Dartington or occupy property or land there or have your principal place of work there. You must not be disqualified from holding office as a Councillor.

If you would like to be considered for this position, please email the clerk, Kate Wilson, with your details, your background and why you wish to become a Parish Councillor.

If you have any queries regarding the Parish Council and its work, please contact the Clerk.

Tree Warden: David Prout (non-councillor) 

Footpaths Officer: David Prout (non-councillor) 

District and County Councillors

Devon County Councillor for Totnes and Dartington division

Cllr Jacqi Hodgson
9 Argyle Terrace, Totnes, TQ9 5JJ
01803 840526

South Hams District Councillor for Dartington and Staverton ward

Cllr Jacqi Hodgson
9 Argyle Terrace, Totnes, TQ9 5JJ
01803 840526
cllr.hodgson @

Parish Clerk

Kate Wilson is the Parish Clerk and the Neighbourhood Plan Co-ordinator.

To contact the clerk please email: (or use the contact form).

Or you can write to:

Kate Wilson, Parish Clerk
Hexton Ashburton Road

To contact Kate in her capacity as  the Neighbourhood plan Co-ordinator
please email: